Why blogging is a great way to start a career in software development?

coding === fun

Thank you, Professor Vladimir Cezar

For making us write about our journey in the software development world, If this wasn't the core requirement for our course I would never have made a blog and talked about software development. So here I am sharing my past 2-year journey in the world of software development and why I believe blogging is a great way to start a career in software development.

About me

I started with the program 2 years ago and prior to joining this program I had no experience with coding or designing but I always found this world of technology very fascinating and I wanted to learn more, So during pandemic 2019, I had to make a decision. Should I continue my current job and field as a diesel mechanic or should I push myself outside my comfort zone and go to school one more time to have a better future.

Here I am today about to graduate and I have learned so much in the past two years from these amazing teachers I had and also made some lifelong friends.

Why blog?

Blogging is one of the best ways to build your portfolio and show your personal skills. This will help you share your journey as a developer, your ups and downs success and failures. What made you who you are today and this knowledge may help someone new to see that it's okay to start with no experience but you put in hard work and effort you will make it. So take 15-20 minutes out of your day and record your Journey.

Conclusion

Blog for yourself, Someone may read or they may not. But that's not the point enjoy writing and have fun and I'll see you in the next post cheers.

Sandeep